The Banger Music Hour rocks your face off each week, with a cornucopia of indie rock and metal from around the globe. Broadcasting straight out of the gritty airwaves of “Detroit Rock City”, The Banger Music Hour is hosted by syndicated talk show host John Lebang and co-hosted by Shady (Bangerverse). Together they support the rock music artists of the world one song at a time.

  Each new volume of the BMH is jam packed with the latest tunage, interviews and featured segments, including “Crank It or Jank It”, "The Double D", and Requests. Past episodes have also included interviews with Sponge (Detroit), Limberlost (Seattle), Rexoria (Sweden), The Dark Clouds (Australia), Prowess (North Carolina), Dead In 5 (Detroit) and many others.

 

  Also, songs featured during the Banger Music Hour are eligible for nomination in The Banger Music Awards. This is our annual celebration of independent rock music, and an extravaganza featuring presenters from all over the world with amazing indie rock music. The awards show is heard live on Pure Rock Radio. 2020 Banger Music Awards air January 18th, 2020

 

  Tune in to experience the Banger Music Hour and rediscover your love for new music!  

BANGER MUSIC HOUR

JOHN LEBANG

Related Links

Days + Times

MONDAYS @ 4pm CST // 10pm GMT

WEDNESDAYS @ 11Am CST // 5Pm GMT

The Banger Music Awards are a celebration of independent music, artists, musicians, bands and radio. It features the rock stars of the future. In 2020 we will be celebrating our 3rd BMA. Nearly 70 songs will be up for awards from artists all over the world. The 2020 Banger Music Awards are slated to be the greatest celebration of indie music you'll ever experience. Please join us January 18, 2020 for the indie rock experience of the year.

Day + Time

SATURDAY, JANUARY 18th, 2020
@ 6pm CST // 12AM GMT

Cast Your Vote Image
ENG_Sticker(transparent).png
Radiowave

© Copyright 1997 - 2020 Pure Rock Radio (Worldwide)

Pure Rock Radio is Licensed under SOCAN Tariff 22F