Normally when you ask a person how they got into rock they say it was a band or album. For me, I was raised in a household with rock playing through my Dad’s hi-fi stereo. When we traveled, rock would be the majority of what was played. My Dad likes more classic rock like Pink Floyd, Scorpions, Rainbow, Guns N' Roses, Black Sabbath, etc. My Mum likes the more heavy / modern rock like Metallica, Foo Fighters, Alter Bridge and Whitesnake

I am studying Audio and recording technology at university. This means that I love music so much, that I wanted to learn and understand how it was made and captured. Plus all about the different types of technology and techniques that are used. While in university, I came across student radio, and found they didn't have a program that covered ALL rock genres in a single show. That leads us, eventually, to now and Emily's Rock Show!

 

 

Emily's Rock Show is dedicated to all genres of rock, metal and alternative. Plus all that falls under the umbrella. The Classic. the Modern and the new!

  • From classic rock such as AC/DC, Alice Cooper, Fleetwood Mac.

  • To modern rock/metal such as Black Stone Cherry, Muse, Disturbed, Halestorm, Marilyn Manson.

  • Even alternative/emo rock like Panic! At the disco, Fall Out Boy, Paramore, My Chemical Romance.

  • We even play up and coming bands you should know like Broken Empire, Blame The Sacred, Shadow Smile, Icon For Hire.

EMILY'S ROCK SHOW

EMILY PASSEY

Related Links

Days + Times

SUNDAYS @ 5-8AM Mountain \\ 12-3Pm BST/GMT+1

TUESDAYS @ 2-5PM Mountain \\ 9pm-12am BST/GMT+1

Latest Podcast Episode

EMILY's ROCK SHOW News

SOCAN Licensed To Play 2020
banner.png
Radiowave Monitor
Canadian Online Radio Charts

© Copyright 1997 - 2020 Pure Rock Radio (Worldwide)

Pure Rock Radio is Licensed under SOCAN Tariff 22F