I've listened to rock music since I was a lad, and the highlight of my week was hiding in my room, listening to (and taping - but don't tell anyone) Tommy Vance And The Friday Rock Show. I made it to my forties before deciding to hit the “airwaves,” after a conversation with the production manager at a local radio station.

 

  It's been a blast, and I'm loving getting to play loads of awesome music for people every week. My personal tastes are more in the Hard Rock/AOR and Bluesy Rock vein. I started off playing what people now call classic, but as I've discovered newer bands that sound classic... I play a lot of that too.

 

  I'm more than happy to give new bands a play too. I can't believe the amount of good rock music out there. One thing is for certain – ROCK AIN'T DEAD! I can't believe I've joined the ranks here at Pure Rock Radio. I feel like I've come home! Anyway... that's enough about me... I'll catch you on Keep It Rock With Dunk!

KEEP IT ROCK

Dunk Mackellar

Related Links

Days + Times

THURSDAYS @ 2-4pm CST // 8-10pm GMT

SUNDAYS @ 9-11am CST // 3-5pm GMT

Latest Podcast Episode

Dunk MacKellar Articles

SOCAN Licensed To Play 2020
banner.png
Radiowave Monitor
Canadian Online Radio Charts

© Copyright 1997 - 2020 Pure Rock Radio (Worldwide)

Pure Rock Radio is Licensed under SOCAN Tariff 22F