SHARK INFESTED DAUGHTERS new album 'These Tides, Our Tombs' out now!; Tour news

L-R: Dustin Wolfe - Bass, Erika Leah - Synth / Vocals, Chris Thoresen - Vocals, Dan Mccormick - Guitar / Vocals, Oliver Carter-Wells - Guitar, Yannick Mathieu - Drums Photo Credit: Shae Motz + Samara Martina

Calgary, AB metalcore six piece, SHARK INFESTED DAUGHTERS have unleashed a sharknado of 10 assaulting tracks plus a bonus acoustic version of their first single 'Tidebringer' with their new album 'These Tides, Our Tombs' out now (as of November 11th). The album is produced Rob Kukla (Arbitrator) with mixing plus mastering done by Sacha Laskow (Every Hour Kills). Revolving mostly around themes of love and loss, 'The Tides, Our Tombs' is an album that has the originality to break down genre walls and create a truly diverse and dedicated fan base. A sound that has the consistency that veteran fans know and love, but still manages to remain dynamic enough to attract a plethora of new listeners. It's rare to find such a definitive offering from an unsigned band. It's crushingly heavy, yet beautifully melodic. An album stream can be heard at the following link:

Music Video - "Glass Kingdom"

Lyric Video - "Tidebringer"

The band comments on the release: "These Tides, Our Tombs is a project that has been in the works for the last two years. Our entire goal was to create an album that challenged all of us musically plus would break down the genre walls placed upon us by our previous releases. On a lyrical standpoint, the album is an emotional roller coaster touching on subjects such as loss, suicide and depression. "These Tides" symbolizes the negativity that surrounds us; "Our Tombs" symbolizes how we choose to deal with them. It's either sink or swim. We hope the fans will feel the same raw emotion we put into writing this record."

In additional news, SID is currently on the road for dates in British Columbia and Alberta as part of their tour in support of album. The tour kicked off in Kelowna, BC on November 2nd with a No Messiah Radio live studio performance and will be ending in Grande Prairie, AB on November 13th with select dates supported by Nanaimo, BC's The Body Politic and Edmonton, AB's Corvus The Crow (dates listed below).

Tour Dates: Nov 2 - Kelowna, BC - No Messiah Radio Live Studio Performance - info Nov 3 - Vancouver, BC - Funky Winkerbeans* - info Nov 4 - Nanaimo, BC - The Cambie - info Nov 5 - Victoria, BC -TBA Nov 6 - Port Alberni, BC - The Rainbow Room* Nov 10 - Leduc, AB - Murphy's Pub - info Nov 11 - Calgary, AB - Dicken's Pub** - info (Shark Infested Daughters local CD release show for 'These Tides, Our Tombs') Nov 12 - Edmonton, AB - Mercury Room - info Nov 13 - Grande Prairie, AB - The Industry * without The Body Politic ** without Corvus The Crow

1. Tidebringer (3:49)

2. Glass Kingdom (3:33)

3. To Those Who Have Hurt (3:42)

4. White Fang (3:39)

5. Dead Eye (3:16)

6. Half-Life (3:05)

7. Kyubi (3:21)

8. Lifestream (3:25)

9. Hyperion (4:14)

10. Hitokiri (3:34) 11. Acoustic Version - Tide Bringer (4:03)

Album Length: 39:46

For more info, please visit:

#SharkInfestedDaughters #TheseTidesOurTombs #TheBodyPolitic #CorvusTheCrow #Tour #Alberta #BritishColumbia


Pure Rock Newswire

SOCAN Licensed To Play 2020
Radiowave Monitor
Canadian Online Radio Charts

© Copyright 1997 - 2021 Pure Rock Radio (Worldwide)

Pure Rock Radio is Licensed under SOCAN Tariff 22F