NWOBHM band TRESPASS sign 2 album deal with Mighty Music; New album late 2017!

First Tygers Of Pan Tang, then Blitzkrieg and now we welcome NWOBHM legends TRESPASS to Mighty Music, with a new studio album out in late 2017. TRESPASS was formed in Sudbury, Suffolk, England in April 1979 by brothers Mark (guitar, vocals) and Paul Sutcliffe (drums) Dave Crawte (guitar) Richard Penny (bass).

Around this time they started gigging around East Anglia, playing a mix of rock covers and original songs including early versions of "One Of These Days" and Lightsmith. Despite their fairly short lived time on the metal scene TRESPASS made a lasting impact.

Lars Ulrich and James Hetfield of Metallica remained fans since the very beginning and "One Of These Days" was featured on NWOBHM compilation '79 revisited put together by Ulrich and Geoff Barton in 1990 TRESPASS have recently played festivals in the UK and Europe in 2015/16 and will be touring in 2018 supporting the album. LINE UP Mark Sutcliffe - Guitars and Lead Vocals Jason Roberts - Drums Danny B - Bass Joe Fawcett - Guitar

#Trespass #NWOBHM #MightyMusic #Metallica


Pure Rock Newswire