Vancouver thrashers DEAD ASYLUM to release 'Death Always Wins' on June 2nd

Melodic Death/Thrash quartet DEAD ASYLUM will release sophomore album 'Death Always Wins' on June 2. On the follow-up to 2013 debut 'General Carnage', the Vancouver, Canada band has sharpened the songwriting to a fine point and bolstered its established muscular attack with a harder rhythmic punch and an even deadlier arsenal of riffs! With an unexpected combination of thrash and melodeath elements reminiscent of the Gothenburg Sound (AT THE GATES, ARCH ENEMY, et al), DEAD ASYLUM's 'Death Always Wins' is one killer listen! The songs on 'Death Always Wins' range from thrashy headbangers, to technical compositions, and chantable, heavy metal anthems. While it might seem like their sound covers the spectrum of metal, everything is tied together by brutal dual vocals and melodic leads. Lyrical themes include revolution and political uprising, the apocalypse, and—as the band name alludes—twisted facets of the human psyche. The band's famously intense live shows are about to get fiercer when the new material is left beaten and bloodied on the stage! 'Death Always Wins' was tracked at Jam Factory Studios in Port Coquitlam, BC; recorded and edited by Roger Mowat; and mix/mastered by Chris Holmes. Pierre-Alain (3mmi Design) was responsible for the album art. Drummer Samantha Landa in many ways defines DEAD ASYLUM's unbridled energy and inability to ever just stand still. Landa performed with Brazilian Thrashers and Napalm Records artist NERVOSA for three months throughout North America and Europe in 2016, including on a tour package that also featured DESTRUCTION, FLOTSAM & JETSAM, and ENFORCER. And all the while ran her online business from the road! Previously, Landa even served as a Pool Girl on the annual 70000 Tons of Metal cruise. DEAD ASYLUM will hit the road this summer for an August/September U.S. tour. Stay tuned for details. Pre-order:

Track List: 1. Defiance 2. Death Always Wins 3. Between Me and the Grave 4. Bury the Living 5. Forgotten Sacrifice 6. Bred to Die 7. Welcome 8. Inmate 666

Dead Asylum is: Mike Lister - Vocals/Rhythm Guitar Roger Mowat - Vocals/Bass Eric Morrison - Lead Guitar Samantha Landa - Drums

More Info:

#DeadAsylum #DeathAlwaysWins #ClawhammerPR #Vancouver #BCBands #CanadianMetal


Pure Rock Newswire

SOCAN Licensed To Play 2020
Radiowave Monitor
Canadian Online Radio Charts

© Copyright 1997 - 2021 Pure Rock Radio (Worldwide)

Pure Rock Radio is Licensed under SOCAN Tariff 22F