SKAM announce details of UK tour

Hot off the back of a UK tour with Voodoo Six, hard rock power trio SKAM are thrilled to announce details of a fresh run of dates to coincide with their new album 'The Amazing Memoirs of Geoffrey Goddard' (#TAMOGG). SKAM recently hit the road for a bunch of summer dates that included WildFire Festival in Scotland & Ramblin Man Fair in Maidstone, as well as a Great British Rock tour with Voodoo Six.

They now head out across the UK to promote the new album that includes a home town album launch show @ The Musician, Leicester on Friday 17th November.

TAMOGG Album Tour: Thursday, 26 October – The Louisiana, Bristol Friday, 27 October - The Station, Cannock Thursday, 02 November – Fuel, Cardiff w/ Black Aces Friday, 03 November – Woolpack, Doncaster w/ Black Aces Friday, 11 November – The Globe, Glossop Thursday, 16 November – Corporation, Sheffield

(hometown album launch show) Friday, 17 November – The Musician, Leicester

Friday, 24 November – The Asylum, Birmingham Sunday, 26 November – The Black Heart, Camden, London Tickets available here. The album, SKAM’s 3rd, is scheduled for release on Friday 17th of November 2017 and is available now on pre-order at in multiple formats – MP3, CD and Vinyl. The album features 11 original songs written and performed by SKAM. Recorded at AXIS Studios in Doncaster, UK in late 2016 it was produced, mixed and mastered by Matt Ellis. The exceptional album artwork was especially commissioned and produced by Jack Morrey. The album features a story-arc of Squadron Leader Geoffrey Goddard, a test pilot from 1935, who is a victim of strange forces that jolt him through time. The songs and accompanying album artwork, videos and booklets tell his tale as he battles to return home and at times, for his very sanity. Singer/Guitarist Steve Hill said, “We have been living and breathing this for a couple of years now; writing, crafting, honing what has become our third album. We have gone old school with the whole thing, from recording it ‘as a band in a room’, through to double vinyl and really going to town on the artwork. So, to say we can’t wait for folk to hear it and experience it, is possibly THE understatement of 2017.

"The Amazing Memoirs of Geoffrey Goddard" Tracklisting:

  1. Prologue

  2. Between The Eyes

  3. The Iron Cross

  4. Otherside

  5. Take It Or Leave It

  6. Peace Of Mind

  7. Bring The Rain

  8. Fading Before The Sun

  9. Two Worlds

  10. Believe

  11. Aching Hearts

  12. New Dawn

Pre-orders can be placed at and include a collection of album artwork merchandise, signed calendars, posters, drum skins, phone covers, VIP packages, album launch show tickets, and intimate shows and listening parties in your own home.

SKAM - "Between The Eyes" (Official Video):

Discography: Its Come To This (2011) Peacemaker (2013) SKAM: LIVE (2017) The Amazing Memoirs of Geoffrey Goddard (11-17-2017) SKAM are: Steve Hill - vocals/guitar Matt Gilmore - bass/vocals Neal Hill - drums/vocals

#Skam #UKbands #GeoffreyGoddard


Recent Posts

See All

Pure Rock Newswire

SOCAN Licensed To Play 2020
Radiowave Monitor
Canadian Online Radio Charts

© Copyright 1997 - 2021 Pure Rock Radio (Worldwide)

Pure Rock Radio is Licensed under SOCAN Tariff 22F