Finnish hard rockers HOOTENANNY FREAKS 'Full Steam Ahead' with new video/single!

HOOTENANNY FREAKS is a hard drivin’ rock and roll band from Espoo, Finland. The band celebrates it's 20th anniversary in 2017. Since 1997 the band has played Rock with a strong attitude and heartbeat. Strongly influenced by both domestic and foreign old school rock bands, the band is proud to debut new single/video "Full Steam Ahead" (below).

Their first Self-Titled EP was released in 2013 containing 5 songs. Since then, they got 2 new members in 2015 with the current line up consisting of Marko Kuurne (Drums), Montte Laine (Bass), Esko Kemell (Guitar), plus new members Markus Kyönsaari (Guitar) and Pepe Tamminen (Vocals). Their EP 'Rebel Soul' was released with the current line up in December 2016 and contains 4 songs. Both EP's are available on Spotify with many tracks also on YouTube.

With brand new song and accompanying music video "Full Steam Ahead," HOOTENANNY FREAKS will surely reach new audience potential from rock and roll lovers all over the world. "Full Steam Ahead" is also available in a special 20th anniversary vinyl pressing along with “Storm Is Rising” which reflects the current situation of the world. The new self-made video takes you to the era of steam trains and is available below. FULL STEAM AHEAD!

More Info:

#HootenannyFreaks #Finland #FinnishBands #FullSteamAhead


Recent Posts

See All

Check out this Deep Purple cover!

Check out Deep Purple's Might Just Take Your Life which appeared on the Burn album... This cover version is from tribute band Deeper Purple and features a guest appearance from Doogie White who was wi

Pure Rock Newswire

SOCAN Licensed To Play 2020
Radiowave Monitor
Canadian Online Radio Charts

© Copyright 1997 - 2021 Pure Rock Radio (Worldwide)

Pure Rock Radio is Licensed under SOCAN Tariff 22F