INSURRECTION confirm Western Canadian, Decimate MetalFest & Montebello RockFest dates!

L-R = Martin Samson – Bass, ‎Vincent Laprade Séguin – Guitar, Antonin Perras-Foisy – Guitar, ‎Stéphane Desilets – Drums, Stef Jomphe – Vocals (Photo Credit: Nicolas Paquet)

Assembled in 2003 to infiltrate, build and destroy, Gatineau, QC’s INSURRECTION is an aural onslaught assaulting witnesses in both languages of French and English. Known for blending calculated technicality with a signature mixture of merciless death metal, the band has annihilated the masses with four full lengths, their most recent 2017’s 'Extraction' unleashed on Galy Records to follow 'Prototype' (2013), 'Fracture' (2010) and 'Prologue' (2009). Emerging as one of the most prominent metal bands to come out of Eastern Canada, the brutal quintet will be embarking on their first Western Canadian tour this coming June along with festival performances at Decimate MetalFest and Montebello RockFest.

This is exciting news for us to share with everyone! We’ve been around for 15 years already and never had an opportunity like this to play out west for our fans in the prairies, so with 'Extraction' released, it’s the perfect time! We get to finally meet and perform for so many fans that have never had the chance to see us live, and then we head on home to play Montebello Rockfest to top it off nicely.” says vocalist Stef Jomphe.

INSURRECTION – “Extracting The Plains” Tour June 2 – Sudbury, ON – The Asylum (w/Nervcast) – info June 4 – Portage-La-Prairie, MB – Smoke Break (Inhumed, Senocular, & In Dreams Wake) – info *June 5 – Regina, SK – Cloud 9 (w/Northern Fallout & Illucid Reality) – info *June 6 – Saskatoon, SK – Black Cat Tavern (w/Dumpster Mummy, Wasted Heretics) – info June 7 – Edmonton, AB – Rendez Vous June 8 – Calgary, AB – Distortion – Decimate MetalFestinfo June 9 – Winnipeg, MB – The Handsome Daughter - Chadstock (w/Votov, Inhumed, Dukkha) – info June 10 – Thunder Bay, ON – Black Pirates Pub June 16 – Montebello, QC – Rockfestinfo

INSURRECTION‘s latest album 'Extraction' is a ten track aberration that has shocked and blasted fans to the next life. The album was produced by Pierre Rémillard at Wild Studio (Cryptopsy, Obliveon, Anonymus, Voivod, Krisiun, Ghoulunatics, Despised Icon, Beneath the Massacre, Gorguts, Martyr).

"System Failure" (Lyric Video):

Track Listing: 1. System Failure 2. Onward To Extinction 3. Pull The Plug 4. Le Prix à Payer 5. The Eulogy of Hatred 6. Parasite 7. Le Pesant D’Or 8. Misère Noire 9. Assassins 10. Data Extracted … End Transmission (w/ guest vocals Bruno Bernier of Obliveon)

CD lineup: Stef Jomphe – Vocals Vincent Laprade Séguin – Guitar Antonin Perras-Foisy – Guitar Francis Girard – Bass Philipe Moreau-Latreille – Drums Guest Vocals : Bruno Bernier (Obliveon) on track 10. Data Extracted … End Transmission

Touring Lineup: Stef Jomphe – Vocals Vincent Laprade Séguin – Guitar Antonin Perras-Foisy – Guitar Martin Samson – Bass Stéphane Desilets – Drums

For more info:

#Insurrection #Chadstock #MontebelloRockFest #DecimateMetalFest #Extraction #GalyRecords #WesternCanadianTour2018


Pure Rock Newswire

SOCAN Licensed To Play 2020
Radiowave Monitor
Canadian Online Radio Charts

© Copyright 1997 - 2021 Pure Rock Radio (Worldwide)

Pure Rock Radio is Licensed under SOCAN Tariff 22F