Search

Rich Embury's R3TROGRAD3: Robyn Dolezsar (Diehearted) + SaskMetal - Wacken Battle Edition

Updated: Jan 28


Tonight on Rich Embury's R3TROGRAD3 Saskatchewan goes Heavy A.F. with the "SaskMetal - Wacken Metal Battle edition!" Recently (February 9th) Saskatchewan metal bands battled to see who would go on to the Mid-Western Canadian final of Wacken Metal Battle Canada in Edmonton on April 20th!

Pythonic, Bones To Dust, Rebirth, Augurium and Diehearted went head to head with DIEHEARTED taking the crown for SK. In celebration, and to cheer our local winner on, I chat with singer Robyn Dolezsar about Diehearted and go 100% "Saskatchewan Metal" for 3 hours!

This one is for the extreme metal fans. Music from: Singularity, Bones to Dust, Violent Betty (punk rock), Sakred, Planet Eater, Untimely Demise, Chainfire, Wasted Heretics, Adolyne, Into Eternity, Cessate, Blasphemy Reborn, Augurium, In Ruin, Rebirth, Black Sun Tales, Pericardium, Sparky, ChronoBot, Skarly, Maelstrom Vale, Diehearted, Saintvicious, Altars of Grief, Agony Spawn, Lavagoat, Scythra, Calm and Final Darkness! This edition of Rich Embury’s R3TROGRAD3 originally aired LIVE on Pure Rock Radio March 8th, 2019.

Download (Duration: 3:07:34 — 429.4MB)

Subscribe: Spotify | Apple Podcasts | Google Podcasts | RSS

Robyn Dolezsar (Photo by Unknown)

Diehearted - "Concrete Divide" (Official Video):

MORE INFO on Robyn & Diehearted:

https://www.facebook.com/DIEHEARTED.SK/

https://diehearted.bandcamp.com

Rich Embury's R3TROGRAD3 is NOW heard Live on Pure Rock Radio every Wednesday (new night + time) 7-10pm PDT | 8-11pm MDT | 9pm-12am CDT| 10pm-1am EDT | 3-6am BST/UK

Replays every Monday 11am-2pm PDT | Noon-3pm MDT | 1-4pm CDT | 2-5pm EDT | 7-10pm BST/UK

#PureRockRadio #PureRock #PureRockJocks #HeavyMetal #Metal #ExtremeMetal #DeathMetal #Saskatchewan #SaskatchewanMetal #SaskatchewanBands #WackenMetalBattleSaskatchewan #PureRockRadioEvents #WackenMetalBattleCanada #WackenOpenAir #BattleOftheBands #SaskMetal #RobynDolezsar #Diehearted #Specials #Pythonic #BonesToDust #Rebirth #Augurium #Singularity #ViolentBetty #Sakred #PlanetEater #UntimelyDemise #Chainfire #WastedHeretics #Adolyne #IntoEternity #Interview #Cessate #BlasphemyReborn #InRuin #BlackSunTales #Pericardium #Sparky #MaelstromVale #Saintvicious #AltarsOfGrief #AgonySpawn #Lavagoat #Scythra #Calm #RobDoherty #FinalDarkness #RichEmbury #RichEmburysR3TROGRAD3 #Saskatoon

Pure Rock Newswire

Radiowave
SOCAN Licensed To Play 2020

© Copyright 1997 - 2020 Pure Rock Radio (Worldwide)

Pure Rock Radio is Licensed under SOCAN Tariff 22F