Search

(Podcast) 70's Arena Rock - Rich Embury's Power Hour


It’s back to my childhood, on the sophomore edition of Rich Embury’s Power Hour! As a child of the 1970’s, I would be remiss, if I didn’t dive into one of the most influential decades of Rock n Roll. One that influenced the hard rock and metal formats in a huge way. This week, I feature less than obvious tracks from from Seventies Arena Rockers like Blue Oyster Cult, Deep Purple, Mountain, Scorpions, Thin Lizzy, Moxy, Spooky Tooth, Pentagram, Skyhooks and more! This edition of Rich Embury’s Power Hour originally aired LIVE on Pure Rock Radio, December 27th, 2020


PLAYLIST:

  1. Spooky Tooth - Better By You, Better Than Me

  2. Mountain - Never In My Life

  3. Scorpions - The Sails of Charon (Long Version)

  4. Pentagram - Forever My Queen

  5. Skyhooks - Why Dontcha All Get Fucked

  6. Accept - Lady Lou

  7. Deep Purple - Bloodsucker

  8. UFO - Natural Thing

  9. Saxon - Stallions of the Highway

  10. Thin Lizzy - Massacre

  11. Badfinger - No Matter What

  12. Styx - Blue Collar Man (Long Nights)

  13. Moxy - Through the Storm

  14. Blue Oyster Cult - Heavy Metal: The Black and Silver

Airs LIVE Worldwide on Sunday's @ 1:00pm PST

2:00pm MST

3:00pm CST

4:00pm EST

9:00pm GMT

10:00pm CET Rewind airs on Thursday's @

7:00am PST 8:00am MST 9:00am CST 10:00am EST 3:00pm GMT 4:00pm CET


Listen:

http://purerockradio.net

FREE PRR Mobile & Tablet Apps:

(Android) bit.ly/prrandroid

(iPhone) bit.ly/prrapple

(TuneIn app) tun.in/seGBv


For previous episodes (podcasts), links, WhatsApp/Facebook Messenger requests (Live or in advance), and info on my other show Rich Embury's R3TROGRAD3, visit: richembury.rocks


Previous Podcasts of Rich Embury's Power Hour available here:http://purerockradio.org/ondemand/index.php/category/powerhour/

Pure Rock Newswire

SOCAN Licensed To Play 2020
banner.png
Radiowave Monitor
Canadian Online Radio Charts

© Copyright 1997 - 2021 Pure Rock Radio (Worldwide)

Pure Rock Radio is Licensed under SOCAN Tariff 22F