Search

(Podcast) Classic ’80s Thrash Metal // Rich Embury's Power Hour


Rich Embury returns with another flashback to the ’70s, ’80s, and ’90s rock and metal scene! This time we salute heavier classics from Thrash Metal bands of the ’80s. Music from Anthrax, Obsession, Mercyful Fate, Sanctuary, Omen, Raven, Manowar, Annihilator, Testament, Anvil, Exodus, and Sodom! This edition of Rich Embury’s Power Hour originally aired LIVE on Pure Rock Radio Sunday, March 7th, 2021 (and replayed Thursday, March 11th, 2021).


PLAYLIST:

  1. Anthrax - Armed and Dangerous

  2. Obsession - For the Love of Money

  3. Mercyful Fate - The Oath

  4. Sanctuary - Future Sense

  5. Omen - the Axeman

  6. Raven - On and On

  7. Manowar - Violence and Bloodshed

  8. Annihilator - Stonewall

  9. Testament - Apocalyptic City

  10. Anvil - Metal on Metal

  11. Exodus - The Toxic Waltz

  12. Sodom - Baptism of Fire


Airs LIVE Worldwide on Sunday's @

1:00pm PDT 🇨🇦🇺🇲

2:00pm MDT 🇨🇦🇺🇲 2:00pm CST 🇨🇦🇺🇲

3:00pm CDT 🇨🇦🇺🇲

4:00pm EDT 🇨🇦🇺🇲

8:00pm GMT 🇬🇧🇪🇺

10:00pm CET 🇪🇺🇧🇪🇫🇷🇮🇹🇭🇺

Rewind airs on Thursday's @

7:00am PST 🇨🇦🇺🇲

8:00am MST 🇨🇦🇺🇲 8:00am CST 🇨🇦🇺🇲

9:00am CDT 🇨🇦🇺🇲

10:00am EDT 🇨🇦🇺🇲

2:00pm GMT 🇬🇧🇪🇺

4:00pm CET 🇪🇺🇧🇪🇫🇷🇮🇹🇭🇺


Listen:

http://purerockradio.net

FREE PRR Mobile & Tablet Apps:

(Android) bit.ly/prrandroid

(iPhone) bit.ly/prrapple

(TuneIn app) tun.in/seGBv


For previous episodes (podcasts), links, WhatsApp/Facebook Messenger requests (Live or in advance), and info on my other show Rich Embury's R3TROGRAD3, visit: richembury.rocks

Previous Podcasts of Rich Embury's Power Hour available here: http://purerockradio.org/ondemand/index.php/category/powerhour/



Pure Rock Newswire

PRR-LOGO3D-RED-Orange2.png