Search

(Podcast) Exciter, Sex Pistols, Child’s Play & more // Rich Embury's Power Hour


Rich Embury returns with another flashback to the ’70s, ’80s, and ’90s rock and metal scene! Classics from The Misfits, Ramones, Sweet, The Runaways, Motley Crue, Child’s Play, Kix, Sex Pistols, Sonic Youth, Mudhoney, Dio, Black Sabbath, Soundgarden, Styx, and Exciter!! This edition of Rich Embury’s Power Hour originally aired LIVE on Pure Rock Radio on a special Monday, April 26th, 2021 edition (and replayed Thursday, April 29th, 2021).


PLAYLIST:

  1. The Misfits - Where Eagles Dare

  2. Ramones - Do You Remember Rock & Roll Radio?

  3. Sweet - Teenage Rampage

  4. The Runaways - Dead End Justice

  5. Motley Crue - Raise Your Hands to Rock

  6. Child's Play - When Hell Freezes Over

  7. Kix - Get Your Monkeys Out

  8. Sex Pistols - Pretty Vacant

  9. Sonic Youth - Sugar Kane

  10. Mudhoney - Here Comes Sickness

  11. Dio - Naked in the Rain

  12. Black Sabbath - Sabbra Cadabra

  13. Soundgarden - Hands All Over

  14. Styx - Renegade

  15. Exciter - Saxons of the Fire


Airs LIVE Worldwide on Sunday's @

1:00pm PDT 🇨🇦🇺🇲

2:00pm MDT 🇨🇦🇺🇲

2:00pm CST 🇨🇦🇺🇲

3:00pm CDT 🇨🇦🇺🇲

4:00pm EDT 🇨🇦🇺🇲

9:00pm BST/GMT+1 🇬🇧🇪🇺

10:00pm CET/GMT+2 🇪🇺🇧🇪🇫🇷🇮🇹🇭🇺

Rewind airs on Thursday's @

7:00am PST 🇨🇦🇺🇲

8:00am MST 🇨🇦🇺🇲

8:00am CST 🇨🇦🇺🇲

9:00am CDT 🇨🇦🇺🇲

10:00am EDT 🇨🇦🇺🇲

3:00pm BST/GMT+1 🇬🇧🇪🇺

4:00pm CET/GMT+2 🇪🇺🇧🇪🇫🇷🇮🇹🇭🇺

Listen:

http://purerockradio.net

FREE PRR Mobile & Tablet Apps:

(Android) bit.ly/prrandroid

(iPhone) bit.ly/prrapple

(TuneIn app) tun.in/seGBv


For previous episodes (podcasts), links, WhatsApp/Facebook Messenger requests (Live or in advance), and info on my other show Rich Embury's R3TROGRAD3, visit: richembury.rocks

Previous Podcasts of Rich Embury's Power Hour available here: http://purerockradio.org/ondemand/index.php/category/powerhour/



Pure Rock Newswire

PRR-LOGO3D-RED-Orange2.png