Owner and man behind the mask at Pure Rock Radio, Rich Embury has a long history in radio. Beginning in the 1980's with his high school show on MRCR (Mount Royal Community Radio), where he broke the mold and long restriction against playing heavy metal on the air there. Fast forward to the mid-1990's with the weekly CFCR 90.5FM show, focusing on local music. Then to creating his own internet radio station (originally Radio306.com), at a time when it was much more difficult and super rare, plus years before terrestrial FM and satellite stations put their feeds online. Rich was a board member of S.O.M.A. (Saskatchewan Original Music Assoc.) and broadcast coordinator, which is where his love for supporting independent, local and struggling bands took hold. The roots of Pure Rock Radio celebrate indie bands, mixed with better known, major label artists. His current radio show Rich Embury's R3TROGRAD3 continues the tradition.

 

  Rich Embury's R3TROGRAD3 is a LIVE, uncensored, weekly show, that plays and promotes "everything that rocks!" Classic rock of the 70s and 80s, hair metal and glam of the 80s and early 90s, plus heavy metal of all styles from yesterday to today from mainstream metal to death and extreme metal, if it "rocks" it fits!! With specialty shows that focus on new and upcoming releases, interviews with up n' coming artists and rock stars, theres something for every rock and metal fan! No elitism here, if you like the heavy mix, this show is for you!

Rich Embury's R3TROGRAD3

Rich Embury

Related Links

Welcome to RichEmbury.rocks

DM Me

Days + Times

Latest Podcast Episode

(Live) WEDNESDAYS @ 7-10pm CST // 1-4am GMT

(replay) MONDAYS @ 1-4pm CST // 7-10pm GMT

ENG_Sticker(transparent).png
Radiowave

© Copyright 1997 - 2019 Pure Rock Radio (Worldwide)

Pure Rock Radio is Licensed under SOCAN Tariff 22F