Interviews and various rock and metal with host Rob Sas, from Spain!

 

  Rob Sas has a wealth of professional experience, having played with some great bands and musicians over thirty+ years. Rob spent three years with ex-Status Quo drummer John Coghlan touring the UK and Europe extensively (often supporting Manfred Mann´s Earth Band), before joining drumming legend Mick Underwood (ex Gillan, Strapps) in Quatermas 2 for a few years. Rob has also had short stints in various other bands, sometimes put together for one or two nights and has played with a plethora of other name musicians such as Nic Simper (Deep Purple, Warhorse), "Hud" Hudson (Strawbs, Hudson-Ford), Gary Barden (Michael Schenker), Lindsay Bridgewater (Ozzy Osbourne, Budgie), Chick Churchill (Ten Years After), Pete Parks (Warhorse), Chuck Sabo (Right Said Fred, Shakesphere's Sister), Clem Curtis (The Foundations), Steve Priest & Mick Tucker (The Sweet), Doogie White (Rainbow, Yngwie Malmsteen, Michael Schenker).

 

  In 2014 Deeper Purple was formed, which is a tribute band to the great Deep Purple, faithfully recreating the classic 'Made In Japan' album as well as the reunion album and some Mk 3 songs.

ROB SAS ROCK SHOW

ROB SAS

Related Links

Days + Times

TUESDAYS @ 1-3pm CST // 7-9pm GMT

FRIDAYS @ 8-10pm CST // 2-4am GMT

Latest Podcast Episode

Radiowave
SOCAN Licensed To Play 2020

© Copyright 1997 - 2020 Pure Rock Radio (Worldwide)

Pure Rock Radio is Licensed under SOCAN Tariff 22F